St Andrew Boat Club

Annual General Meeting – Minutes

Date 01 September 2022

Venue Boathouse and virtually via Zoom



Present	Name Sarah Whitley (SJMW) – in person Lindsay Flockhart (LF) – in person Iain Wilson (IJW) – in person Hal Thompson (HT) – in person	<i>Role</i> President Captain Secretary Treasurer Trustee Trustee Trustee Trustee Trustee
	Plus 22 other Club members in person, and various Club members via Zoom	
Agenda	 Apologies for absence Minutes of previous AGM Report for the year Treasurer's report Elections Subscriptions AOCB 	
Apologies for absence	Mike Morrice, Trini Duke, Rosie M, Alasdair Mainland, Robert Young, Simon Lloyd, Millie Lloyd, Rob Bradley, John Gilmour	
Start of meeting	The meeting started at 1940h.	
Review of Minutes	The members reviewed the Minutes of the 2021 AGM. There were no matters arising. Alison Harrison proposed their adoption as an accurate record; Elizabeth Thompson seconded. The Minutes were duly ratified and adopted.	
Captain's report for the year	LF presented his report for the year (electronic copy available).	
Treasurer's report	HT presented his report for the year (electronic copy available).	
Elections	The position of Club President was due for election for a tenure of five years. The only nominee for this office was Sarah Whitley. This was proposed by Lindsay Flockhart, seconded by Iain Wilson; and carried unanimously.	
	The President outlined nominations for positions as follows:	
	Men's Vice Captain: Simon Lloyd Women's Vice Captain: Julia Belgutay Junior Rowing Co-ordinator: Tom Duke	

The foregoing people were duly elected for a period of one year each.

Subscriptions

The Trustees suggested that full adult annual subscriptions be increased to £30/month with others pro rata. Proposed by Neil MacFarlane; seconded by John Munro; and carried unanimously.

AOCB Tom Duke informed the members that seven of the Club's juniors are leaving (to go on further education etc), and offered his best wishes to them, supported by the members.

LF presented the Club's Point Trophy for 2021/22 to Freddy Foxwell (runner-up was Darcy Flockhart).

There being no further business, the meeting ended at 2040.